Menu

God's Spirit Changing Lives | 815.469.2319

[Contact Us]

DIRECTORS 

pic_headshot_2019_laura  

Laura Vroom | Executive  Director

Laura is in charge of leading the ministry in a forward-thinking direction and trying to discern what's next for the organization. She oversees fundraising for the ministry as well as leading the staff in its organizational goals. 

Email | ed@manitoqua.org

pic_headshot_2019_don

 

Don DeRuiter | Facilities Director

Don is responsible for the maintenance and upkeep of our 100 acres and numerous buildings across our properties. He also oversees our housekeeping department and ensures that our buildings are set up properly for all guests. 

Email | don@manitoqua.org

pic_headshot_2019_leah  

Leah Meskis | Operations Director

Leah is responsible for making sure things run effectively in the office and kitchen. She gives oversight to the finances of the ministry and coordinates all volunteer opportunities. 

Email | leah@manitoqua.org

pic_headshot_2019_nathan  

Nathan Phillips | Program Director

Nathan is responsible for overseeing the implementation of our organizational goals as it pertains to summer camp, retreats, and outdoor education. He also oversees the overall care of every guest on our property. 

Email | nathan@manitoqua.org

 

COORDINATORS

pic_Headshots_2019_kim   

Kim Bukantis | Office Coordinator

Kim is responsible for ensuring the front office is effective and hospitable. She oversees the summer camp registration process, serves on the marketing team, manages bookkeeping, and assists our Executive Director.

Email | kim@manitoqua.org

 pic_headshot_2019_joy  

Joy Lavens | Program Coordinator

Joy is responsible for overseeing our summer camp program and other year-round programs. She hires and trains all summer staff counselors for the summer camp program.  

Email | joy@manitoqua.org

 pic_headshot_2019_todd  

Todd Paben | Guest Service Coordinator

Todd is responsible for guests that come for a day meeting or want to stay overnight in our buildings. He cares for guests from inquiry to invoice to ensure they have a positive experience. He also oversees the summer lifeguards and serves on the marketing team. 

Email | todd@manitoqua.org

 pic_headshot_2019_nancy p  

Nancy Pehlke | Housekeeping Coordinator

Nancy is responsible for making sure all facilities on our grounds are cleaned and maintained for our guests. She also assists in setting up meeting spaces prior to a guests' arrival. 

Email | nancy@manitoqua.org

 pic_headshot_2019_matt  

Matt Priebe | Outdoor Education Coordinator

Matt is responsible for the oversight of our Outdoor Education program which includes our Adventure Zone. He hires and trains staff to facilitate various groups that use these courses. 

Email | matt@manitoqua.org

 pic_headshot_2019_tracy  

Tracy Stallworth | Foodservice Coordinator

Tracy is responsible for making sure all operations within the kitchen run effectively. She does the menu planning, works to accommodate food allergies and dietary restrictions, as well as supervises lead cooks and food service assistants. 

Email | foodservice@manitoqua.org

 

Assistants

pic_headshot_2019_aaron  

Aaron Carlson | Program Assistant

Aaron is responsible for facilitating groups at our  Adventure Zone course and Outdoor Education classes. He is one of our weekend hosts that helps take care of our guests' needs. Aaron also lends his hand in helping fix and improve our facilities. 

Email | aaron@maitoqua.org

pic_headshot_2019_harrison  

Harrison Goldberg | Intern

Harrison is responsible for facilitating groups at our  Adventure Zone course and Outdoor Education classes. He is also one of our weekend hosts that helps take care of our guests' needs. 

Email | intern@manitoqua.org

pic_headshot_2019_nancy g  

Nancy Guth | Office Assistant 

Nancy is responsible for answering the majority of the phone calls and assisting the Office Coordinator where possible. 

Email | office@manitoqua.org

pic_headshot_2019_bea  

Beatrice Mars | Program Assistant

Beatrice is responsible for facilitating groups at our  Adventure Zone course and Outdoor Education classes. She is also one of our weekend hosts that helps take care of our guests' needs and has a particular focus within the Guest Services side of Camp. 

Email | intern@manitoqua.org

pic_headshot_2019_jake  

Jake VanderVelde | Program Assistant

Jake is responsible for facilitating groups at our  Adventure Zone course and Outdoor Education classes. He is also one of our weekend hosts that helps take care of our guests' needs. Jake helps implement new project ideas for our summer camp program. 

Email | intern@manitoqua.org